#togtuesday

15 Sep

Trudy at Tru Shots Photography Blog came up with the brilliant ideas to give photographers a space on Twitter by introducing #togtuesday. This is the third week and it looks to be catching on. It gives photographers on Twitter a chance to share their favorite images, either ones they have taken or favorites by other photographers. It is so refreshing to see so many beautiful images shared every Tuesday!

I’ve decided to link back to my personal faves that were shared by others on #togtuesday to give others a chance to see them too. In the interest of copyrights, I am only providing a link =)

@raymour shared three beautiful images that caught my eye:   Spring by Piotr Krol PoiPoi by Bogdan Pedovich, and Deedee by King Douglas. PoiPoi just really amazes me. Early when I first started looking for various people to photograph I ran across a fire dancer looking for some images. I happily obliged but at the time I had no idea the power to be able to capture images like PoiPoi. I only hope to have the opportunity to do so again one day!

@zoozees shared this beautiful and serene landscape.

@draekko showed HDR done right to create an inspiring moody photograph of a busted television set entitled Stare Into the Light. My commentary of “done right” I suppose shows that I normally have a dislike of many HDR photographs (it often feels so overdone or used for the wrong things to me) but when it is done right, I love the mood it can create for a photograph.

@Lisawalsh shared this this must see image entitled Watching. Sets the fall/Halloween-y mood perfectly!

@PictureYourLife shared Fun in the Water at Dundas Square. I love that you can feel the thrill of child running through those fountains.

@libberding shared this beautiful backlit image.

@CelticCamera tweeted this beautiful moody silhouette with a hint of movement by @chromasia as well as this image that will never allow you to look at your toilet the same way again, entitled Bio Shock.

@CarmenSisson tweeted this yummy image entitled Key Lime Explosion. I love the way the colors complement one another in this pic, and how refreshing everything looks!

@ssorensenphoto shared this adorable maternity photo. The dog definitely makes the shot something special than your typical pregnancy silhouette photo.

@1morespoon shared this image which captured my attention by it’s excellent use of color.

@LensArtwork shared this stunning shot of the Milky Way galaxy by @strobist.

Can’t wait to see what is tweeted next week!  Once again thanks to @thetrudz for this wonderful idea that has got photographers sharing images on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

